European Festival Awards 2016 – The winners


Yesterday in De Oosterpoort in Groningen, NL took place the annual European Festival Awards show and finally here are the winners of the most prestigious prices of festival industry in Europe.

European Festival Awards 2016 winners
  • Best Small Festival
    Snowbombing (AT)
  • Best Line-Up
    Primavera Sound (E)
  • The Brand Activation Award
    UCLL and ENECO for the Smart Energy Grid at Pukkelpop (B)
  • Agent Of The Year
    Natasha Bent
  • Best Indoor Festival
    Reeperbahn Festival (D)
  • Best New Festival
    Mad Cool Festival (E)
  • Artists’ Favourite Festival
    Sziget Festival (H)
  • YES Group Health & Safety Innovation Award
    Southside Festival (D)
  • Best Medium-Sized Festival
    Paléo Festival (CH)
  • Green Operations Award
    Shambala Festival (UK)
  • Headliner Of The Year
    Muse (UK)
  • Newcomer Of The Year
    Dua Lipa (UK)
  • Promoter Of The Year
    Alter Art (PL)
  • Best Major Festival
    Rock Werchter (B)
  • Award for Excellence and Passion
    Christof Huber
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Dan Panaitescu (posthumous)


 – Central European Festivals – 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s